Archive for February 16, 2010

Quotes and sayings:

Without love everything is all wrong, without love the days are so long, without love you don’t know what you want, you don’t know what you needJ

Life is like a blanket too short.  You pull it up and your toes rebel, you yank it down and shivers meander about your shoulder; but cheerful folks manage to draw their knees up and pass a very comfortable night.  ~Marion Howard

Life… is like a box of chocolates – a cheap, thoughtless, perfunctory gift that no one ever asks for, unreturnable because all you get back is another box of chocolates.  So, you’re stuck with mostly undefinable whipped mint crap, mindlessly wolfed down when there’s nothing else to eat while you’re watching the game.  Sure, once is a while you get a peanut butter cup or an English toffee but it’s gone too fast and the taste is fleeting.  In the end, you are left with nothing but broken bits filled with hardened jelly and teeth-shattering nuts, which, if you are desperate enough to eat, leaves nothing but an empty box of useless brown paper.  ~The X-Files

Failure is only a temporary change in direction to set you straight for your next success.
Only those who dare to fail greatly can ever achieve greatly.

“Life without love is like a tree without blossoms or fruit.”
“Love has no other desire but to fulfill itself. To melt and be like a running brook that sings its melody to the night. To wake at dawn with a winged heart and give thanks for another day of loving.”
~Kahlil Gibran on love

“Relationships are like glass. Sometimes it is better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.”
~We have a collection of some nice Break Up Quotes and sayings.

“When one door closes, another opens; but we often look so long and so regretfully upon the closed door that we do not see the one that has opened for us.”

– Alexander Graham Bell

The longer I live, the more I realize the impact of attitude on life. Attitude, to me, is more important than facts. It is more important than the past, the education, the money, than circumstances, than failure, than successes, than what other people think or say or do. It is more important than appearance, giftedness or skill. It will make or break a company… a church… a home. The remarkable thing is we have a choice everyday regarding the attitude we will embrace for that day. We cannot change our past… we cannot change the fact that people will act in a certain way. We cannot change the inevitable. The only thing we can do is play on the one string we have, and that is our attitude. I am convinced that life is 10% what happens to me and 90% of how I react to it. And so it is with you… we are in charge of our Attitudes.

Charles R. Swindoll quotes

The difference between school and life? In school, you’re taught a lesson and then given a test. In life, you’re given a test that teaches you a lesson.

Tom Bodett quotes

Take up one idea. Make that one idea your life – think of it, dream of it, live on that idea. Let the brain, muscles, nerves, every part of your body, be full of that idea, and just leave every other idea alone. This is the way to success, that is way great spiritual giants are produced.” drlrao

Swami Vivekananda quotes

This is my life. I love my Best Friends

I’m happy with my friends. I love boo, bebz, B.I.and mylove. A friend is one who knows us, but loves us anyway. Sometimes I want to shout to the whole world how lucky I am to have them as my friend but sometimes I want to hush…afraid that somebody might take them away from me. But I’m not afraid because I know there always on my side through good times and bad times. Friends are like melons; shall I tell you why? To find one good you must one hundred try. But I’m lucky because I have them in my life.

But if they need a friend I promise I won’t let them down I’ll be there, Right there beside them, I promise. I will be there, I’ll be there shoulder who can lean on
I’ll be there friend who can depend on. I will be there. My Friends are the sunshine of my life. I keep my friends as misers do their treasure, because, of all the things granted us by wisdom, none is greater or better than friendship.

About me:)

I love my past. I love my present. I’m not ashamed of what I’ve had, and I’m not sad because I have it no longer. Living gives me a better understanding of life. I would hope that my characters have become deeper and more rounded personalities. Wider travels have given me considerably greater insight into how cultural differences affect not only people. Love life and life will love you back. Love people and they will love you back.

….I’m “JANE” they call me JEN, I Love the way I am, no matter what you say, I believe in my self, I’m friendly, sweet, kind, cool, kaLog, mall rat. I eat when I’m bored, pg di aq
pinancn ng 1tao di q rn xia pa2ncnin hehe,,but frwndLy aq,,adik s txt jowke nd passionate…

…some people misunderstood my attitude, some get hurt d way I talk, others get angry w/
How I stare but what can I do if that’s the rill me?? Sorry I’m not perfect…but dFn8Ly “NOT FAKE”….

some people said I’m “maldita” “maArte” and “suplada”
WHO ARE YOU TO JUDGE ME? And the life that I live,
I know that I’m not perfect and I don’t claim to be so, before you point your finger, make sure your own hands are clean. For everyone who thinks they know me ….I forgive u..

May be I’m not cute and may be I’m hot and
may be I’m not sexy like the other girls.
I am smart. I do like to study.
I like to have fun. I Like to party.
I try to learn more and more each day.
I don’t like to live with regrets because Life is to short.
I have my good and bad days.
If you ask me to change, SORRY that’s the rill ME.

I am GOOD but not an ANGEL. Sometimes
I do SIN but I am not the DEVIL.
I am PRETTY but I am not BEAUTIFUL.
I am just a small GIRL in a big world trying
to find someone to LOVE.

I don’t care what is written about me as Long as it isn’t true.